Vintage Treasure

Vintage Treasure

I happened to go antique hunting, yesterday for visual merchandising my store. I work for a retail company and their new store is opening in Chennai, India. For the same, we needed some old vintage pieces. I found many interesting pieces which I will share with you in coming weeks.
The interesting story behind this old gramophone is that it actually works!!! The owner/collecter was very kind and immediately offered to play me a record while I hunt for hidden treasures in his old godown. It was a old Kanda movie track which was quite melodious to my ears despite my zero understanding of the language.
It was sure an afternoon well spent hunting. Maybe I will post the video of the song too, if I get some time off. Till then hope you guys like the story behind the picture and if any one of you own’s a gramophone & a record. Go play a track for me. 😀 ❤

